Reviews

Fun in a french Country farmhouse

Date of stay: October 2017

A quick trip back to the Uk from Australia was made magical by a 4 days stay at La Longere with 4 of my dearest girlfriends.
Can wait to catch up again & hopefully stay again- the chilled champagne on the front Porch overlooking the orchard views was divine!

Review by: Mandy

Relaxing and peaceful location

Date of stay: October 2017

What a beautiful place to stay. Excellent facilities within the house with all utensils and equipment you could ever need and my favourite being the huge open fire in the kitchen – great space to congregate with the whole family. Short walk (10/15 leisurely pace) through the ‘walnut grove’ and you’re at the river itself where you will find the canoeing bases and other activites and more wonderful walks. There is so much to see and do in the area.

Review by: Fiona R

What a fabulous cottage in a beautiful setting

Date of stay: August 2017

We had the most fantastic family holiday at this gem of a cottage, in this stunning region of France. It was ideally placed to visit the lovely little towns, all within a short distance…as well as enjoying fun days out playing along the river (which is pretty much on your doorstep). There are activities for everyone. The cottage is charming and kitted out very well. The owners and management company were so helpful…we can’t wait to visit again soon!!

Review by: Family “C”

It’s lovely to find a house and location that exceeds expectations.

Date of stay: July 2017

The house ticked every box. The bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen/dining room was a great space and the covered front veranda finished the package. The children had lots of garden space to escape into. The river is within walking distance, a very nice Boulangerie is two minutes drive towards St Cyprien (which has nice restaurants and a supermarket) This part of the Dourdogne has lots to offer for children and adults. We will be coming back.

Review by: Andy F

Perfect way to spend 2 weeks with kids & family

Date of stay: July 2017

Fantastic location with all amenities close by in St Cyprien. The house was comfortable, spacious & well equipped, everything you could possibly need had been provided. Beautifully decorated and well presented, a traditional french house with the most perfect outdoor space offering endless fun & adventure for kids & adults. We spent many days on the river, just a short walk away & was pleasantly surprised to find a great little bar. Endless places to visit. Looking forward to a return visit.

Review by: Tim

An idyllic cottage in lovely setting yet close to many sites

Date of stay: June 2017

We spent two weeks here in June during a mini-heatwave but the cottage offered many places to escape the heat, including the cool interior and a lovely verandah where there were two tables for eating, so that you could eat in the shade at any time of day. The cottage itself has recently been renovated and everything has been done with taste. All the bedrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with essentials. The setting was peaceful but close to several places of interest.

Review by: Carol

Stunning, idyllic home from home

Date of stay: April 2017

Last minute booking in the Dordogne region. Wasn’t disappointed. Spacious, beautifully furnished 4 bedroom property with all the comforts of home. Amazing views and large garden area, perfect for families and those wishing to find a secluded spot! St-Cyprien is a very short car journey away, offering all amenities. River activities in easy walking distance and the surrounding towns/villages are perfect for days out, eating and relaxing. A perfect property for a perfect family vacation. Highly recommended!

Review by: Liz P

The perfect spot to explore The Dordogne region with stunning views.

Date of stay: September 2016

La longere is a gorgeous property with stunning views and is in the perfect spot to explore the Dordogne region. The large farmhouse style kitchen diner is cool during the heat of the day one night we lit a fire in the huge fireplace which was amazing, the heart of this home. The bedrooms are simple, stylish and comfy. The local restaurants in St Cyprien are excellent as are the markets. Le Gabarrier by the river is a special place. We will be back with our bikes, walking boots and dogs!

Review by: Helen B